Life 'n' Stuff

Coming Soon!

You know, on FanFiction.Net, I try to give new writers advice. I’ll admit that I’m not perfect either (far from it), but I feel like I’ve got a pretty good grasp of grammar and some story-telling aspects. So I thought of another purpose for this blog: Helping others with their writing! I’ll call it . . .

daphrose knows everything!

Too self-centered? Yeah, I thought so too. How about:

Writing Tip Tuesdays!

Better? Yes? Good.

Every Tuesday I’ll post some kind of writing tip . . . as the name would suggest. Everything from proper punctuation to plot twists. I have yet to come up for my first topic tomorrow (so many ideas!) but I’m sure I’ll figure out something. Basically, I’ll make into a place where I talk about how to write coherently so I don’t have to say it over and over and over again in my FF reviews. It just seems that I wind up explaining the different between “you’re” and “your” more often than I should. And if I can figure out how to make another page (I think I know how) then I can add them all into the same place to make it easier. And if anyone wants me to talk about a certain topic, just add a comment to suggest something. I’m open to ideas.

Hmm, I think that’s it. Now for FanFiction updates!

I have to edit the newest chapter of We Deserve Freedom (chapter 30). I have this slight problem where I completely left out a character who absolutely had to be there at some point. So I’ve gotta go add him in now. Whoops.

After that, I’ll be working on In That Moment, a Big Hero 6 one-shot. It’ll most likely be short; closer to the 1,000 word mark, maybe even below. There’s just not a whole lot to say. But I guess we’ll see how far I go into Tadashi’s past. After that I might work on an Adventures in Odyssey one-shot called November Twelfth. Hmm, both these one-shots revolve around a canon character’s death. On second thought, maybe I shouldn’t do them consecutively. On third thought . . . yeah, I’m probably evil and dark enough to do that.

Yup, that’s all. My life is boring. Anyway, see you all tomorrow for the first installment of Writing Tip Tuesdays. Hope to see you then!

~ Rosie

2 thoughts on “Coming Soon!

  1. Hey Rosie! Sorry I’ve not been commenting, but I’ve been reading ALL of your posts, and may I just say it seems like you’ve done an extraordinary job with this!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much, Slurp! It’s fine; comments are pretty rare around here. 😉 I’m glad you like the site! I’m excited to be able to update y’all on what’s going on with my writing. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

