Life 'n' Stuff

Drawing, Writing, and Thanking

I’ve been writing again! Which is great. I haven’t been much for the past few weeks, but I’ve gotten back into it (sorta) so yay!

So, the thing is, some stuff has been happening this past week. It’s nothing bad! It’s just some new stuff that I’ll have to get used to. I’ll post more about it later this week or at the beginning of next week . . . I want my real-life friends to find out first. I’ve been focusing more on that and it’s kinda drawn me away from writing, but hopefully not anymore. It’s . . . complicated. You’ll see.

I’m supposed to be working on the next chapter of We Deserve Freedom. And I am! Chapter 31: The Time Is Now. Also known as the climax! Woo! I got the first 800 words or so written up last night, but today when I went to work on it, somehow I wound up clicking on a mix of epic battle music on YouTube, pulling out a sheet of blank paper, and sketching a picture to get myself and my readers excited for the final showdown. I’m only about half done right now, and hopefully I can post it later this week if I can figure out how to scan it into my printer. Until then, here are some in-progress pictures I took with my phone:

Is it Bree Davenport or Slenderman?!
Is it Bree Davenport or Slenderman?!
Just a few more details. Hey look, my leg!
Just a few more details . . . and a face.

Sister vs. Brother: The battle of a lifetime!

So yeah, I’ll finish that tonight, probably (I’ve been working on it for an hour now!) and get it uploaded in a post sometime soon. I really want to post a gallery thing on here of my various doodles. I’ve drawn a lot of my characters, and my mom’s okay with me posting them on this site. Yay! I’m not a fantastic artist (not in the least), but I like drawing, so I’m happy to be able to share this stuff with you guys.

I’d also like to take a moment to thank everyone who’s followed me and/or liked my posts. I haven’t found the time to reply to everyone–and unfortunately, I probably won’t–so I decided to say something here. I’m glad you guys like my goofy randomness and my poems/stories. It really makes me so excited to know that people enjoy my stuff. From the bottom of my heart, thank you, and I hope you’ll keep enjoying it!

Also, at some point soon, I’d like to write and post a historical one-chaptered fiction story called “Jugend.” Be on the lookout for that. (If I ever get around to it.)

Hmm, did I miss anything? Don’t think so. How do you guys like my drawing? Aha, it’s not done, of course (and don’t worry, Bree has hair now), but those block letters alone took me a good ten minutes. I have a process of drawing people. That’s the middle of the process.

I hate coming up with endings to these posts.

And that’s life!

~ Rosie

2 thoughts on “Drawing, Writing, and Thanking

  1. Your drawings are probably a lot better than what I could’ve done.
    Glad to hear you’ve gotten back into writing again. I think I’m finally getting back into it again as well. My writer’s block is…Well, it’s not quite as bad now.
    Sister Vs. Brother: The Battle Of A Lifetime. Okay, i can’t even begin to express how excited I am about that. 🙂

    Like

    1. Aw, thanks! I had a crazy drawing phase just before I joined FanFiction.net, and I think I was able to develop my skills back then. Now I’m trying again. 🙂 I doodle a lot during church, too. I’ll probably post some of those.
      Glad that you’re getting over it! Writer’s block is such a pain. -_-
      I know, right? I’m just as excited as you are! It’s going to be so epic. At least, I hope it is. Guess we’ll find out. XD
      Thanks for commenting! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

