Artsy Nonsense · Doodles

Sister vs. Brother: The Battle of a Lifetime

Scan

Bree Davenport vs. The Sovereign

Catch it in chapter 31 of We Deserve Freedom on FanFiction.Net

Took me two hours to draw this; the block text alone took ten minutes. Still, I think it turned out great. Bree and The Sovereign don’t look like teenagers (right?) which was one of my biggest concerns. I got to play around with details on clothing, something I’ve been doing a lot lately.

I’m particularly proud of The Sovereign. Iย hateย drawing boy hair, but I think it actually turned out pretty good. Oh, and his outfit is based off (and nearly identical to) one worn by an original Lab Rats villain. Anyone know who? And which episode?

Bree was originally just going to have a tank top, but she looked like a boy, and I thought a khaki jacket would be cute. Yes, if I were to color that in, I would make the jacket khaki. It seems good for a rebel leader living in a post-apocalyptic world.

Here’s the video I watched/listened to while drawing:

Who doesn’t love intense, epic, instrumental battle music? This really helped me picture their fight. Oh, you know it’s going to be epic! I can’t wait to write it. In fact, I don’t think I will. To my document!

Let me know how you like my drawing, and if you’re a WDF fan, if you’re excited to see the climax. I’ll see you all later!

~ Rosie

4 thoughts on “Sister vs. Brother: The Battle of a Lifetime

  1. Woah, awesome drawing! Don’t worry, they don’t really look like teenagers.
    The Sovereign’s outfit is based off of Krane’s outfit from You Posted What!?, right?
    I’m listening to the music right now, and just that is getting me excited!

    Like

    1. All right, great! I’m about as good at drawing adults as I am writing them. So, sorta okay. It’s hard! XD
      You are correct! Great job! I had a picture of Krane pulled up for reference. I didn’t want to do that at first, but Krane’s coat in that episode was just so darn cool! I had to use it.
      Yay! I’m very excited too. Thanks for the comment! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. Nice job! I’m horrible at drawing people ๐Ÿ˜› Though I drew Snake a couple months ago. In secret. Hidden. In the dark. Like a geek. XD But I must say its one of my best ๐Ÿ™‚

    I might have to get one of these pages. This is pretty awesome! Also: AMEN to your fist kiss entry. It’s hard to find people who have the same morals as I ๐Ÿ™‚ Great job! Can’t wait for WDF ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

    1. Thanks! It took lots of practice to get it down. And I still really haven’t. XD Whoa, really? You like him that much? XD
      You should! It’s a lot of fun! Haha, thanks. It’s something I’m passionate about, and I knew I had to say something. Thanks for the comment! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

