Life 'n' Stuff

How to: Fangirling

And this is the part where I apologize profusely for not posting for two weeks. Will you accept this lovely rock I found by the creek as an apology gift? It’s silver . . .

Anyway, figured I might as well give you all an update. Yes, this post is about my life, so if you don’t care, feel free to leave. I won’t be offended.

You see, I’ve been busy packing and planning. I’m on vay-cay! Woohoo! Let’s party! Yup, I’m sitting in the car right now while my parents are listening to “Burn, Baby, Burn” by MercyMe and my brothers are playing on devices in the back. And I’m blogging. Fun!

However, there is one thing I’m extremely excited about, and it will be the primary topic of this post:

In less than eight hours, I will be at a Skillet concert.

Excuse me while I go scream in my pillow for the three-hundredth time this week.

I’m so excited! a) It’s Skillet, my favorite band. b) It’s my first concert ever!

(Well, not counting the ones at church camp with our obscure worship band.)

I’m seriously just going through the roof right now!

They happened to be playing just an hour or so away from where we’re on vacation, and my dad got tickets for the two of us down in front! (He’s a Skillet fan too.) They’re something of an early birthday present, I guess, since mine is in a few weeks. I’m so happy!

This is what fangirling looks like, folks! Observe closely.

Anyway, aside from that, I probably won’t be blogging/writing on FanFiction.net this week since we’ll be doing stuff. Just a heads up.

Also, other fun thing in my life, I figured out the posting date for my massive Lab Rats sci-fi AU fanfiction, War Torn! September 21st. Don’t miss it!

I think that’s all for now. I apologize for any mistakes in this post. My phone is about ten letters behind my finger at any given moment. And we all know autocorrect hates my guts.

So anyway, hope you guys are doing well, and I’m off to listen to more Skillet and attempt to keep my fangirling under control so I don’t scare my family. Bye!

One thought on “How to: Fangirling

  1. YOU LUCKY DUCK!!!! Seriously, I’m jealous. I was *this* close to going to a Coldplay / Imagine Dragons concert in April. Didn’t happen…..

    I’m saving the date!!! I honestly can’t wait for the end of September. First War Torn then Agents of SHIELD returns. And that cliffhanger was cruel. (Highly recommend that show. It gives ya a jab in the feels. And the pairings keep you on the edge of your seat). I’m freaking out. As Green Day says: “Wake me up / when September ends.” XD

    I’m sorry if I seem too bouncy. I’m actually pretty much vibrating right now 😁😋 School starts tomorrow. And….my parents are shipping me off to high school. Public school high school. This here homeschooler is dead. 😫 Prayers and / or thoughts are much appreciated. Wish me luck 😅 Great post!👍

    Like

Leave a Reply

